Yoga Vidya International

Community on Yoga, Meditation, Ayurveda and Spirituality

Vedanta, Love and God - James Swartz - Yoga of Love, Advaita Vedanta, Bhakti Sutra Narada

Existence is my nature. Love is my nature. Everything you do is motivated by love. Stages of love (see chart in the video):
1. Love of objects. What do you love? Samsaris love objects. Suffering comes because objects are not under their control. God controls objects. Does the love of your life last forever? To love god is the only option if you want to be free.
2. Love of god. Informal devotion.
3. Isvara. Who gave life to you? Gods laws in the creation. Moral dimension. Isvara/God: creator, upholder or dharma, giver of results. Gods grace. Law of pleasure and pain. Joy and sorrow are connected. Is it wise to worship God? There is only God. Dharma field is a field of laws. God is the rule giver and
the rules.

More Vedanta seminars.

More english yoga seminars:

Please visit Yoga Vidya for more inspiring talks and spiritual community:

One gramm of praxis is more than tons of theory. Practice Yoga:

Views: 9


You need to be a member of Yoga Vidya International to add comments!

Join Yoga Vidya International

© 2020   Yoga Vidya | Contact | Privacy Policy |   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service