doshas in ayurveda (1)

Doshas in Ayurveda: A Guide For Beginners

Ayurveda has a history of being one of the oldest medicinal and holistic approach to a healthy life. With a focus on living and eating habits, Ayurveda offers complete body healing. The center point of Ayurveda revolves around five elements: space, water, earth, fire, and air. A combination of one or more elements forms doshas in Ayurveda.

The following are the three primary doshas in Ayurveda. Check them out.

  • Vata

  • Pitta

  • Kapha


Characteristics of Different Doshas in Ayurveda

Anyone can determine their

Read more…